The EU-Armenia Friendship Group was established in the European Parliament in Brussels on the 9th of January 2013 and was a pioneering initiative developed between the Mission of Armenia to the European Union and Dr Eleni Theocharous, Member of European Parliament for Cyprus.

It is presided by Dr Eleni Theocharous MEP for Cyprus and includes four vice presidents from accross the political spectrum of the European Parliament. Vice Presidents include: Dr Charles Tannock, UK Conservative MEP for London; Michele Rivassi, French Green MEP for the South East of France. Frank Engel, a Christian Democrat representing Luxembourg and Mitro Repo, a Socialist MEP representing Finland. The group has a total of 34 MEP Members.

For any questions regarding the future activities of the group please contact the Secretary General – Mr Armen Andonian 0032-228-47245 or email at: info@ep-armenia.eu


Click the logo below to follow the EU-Armenia Friendship Group on Facebook.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s